Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

If Bones Should Rain From the Sky ...

You should probably find some cover ... Also, ask what horrible thing had to have happened so that you finally got something so good. Corra looking dapper in front of a stormy sky.

My day started out with wonderful news - after a really, really long time of investing my entire working career and times with my company - I was finally offered a halfway decent raise. Hooray! So I was in a really cheery mood and it felt like maybe stuff (workwise) was looking up. Only to hear later on that we had some more layoffs and we lost some really awesome people ;_; Sucks and I am really bummed. At least they can move on from the crazy ride that is being an employee at this company. sigh. Small solace though. Vacation seems so far away still =\

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.