Over Yonder

By Stoffel

On The Wonk

My Dear Fellow,

I work in a fairly modern office, where everyone has their own laptop and there are big screens everywhere so you can show what you're working on with other people.

But then there's stuff like this.  The stand that holds up my screen is decidedly flimsy and on the wonk.  It could give a chap a sore neck just looking at a screen on that angle for any length of time.

Being a Yorkshireman, I decided to "bog up" a solution, using only an empty box of chocolates (left behind when Alison went) and a couple of sticky pads. I think it works quite effectively.

I should add that the lock on my laptop doesn't work either.  The person who had it before me must have been impatient and ripped it out of the hole so now the hole is too big for the lock and it falls right out if you jiggle it.

I couldn't fix that, so I just put the lock in the hole every night and then pretend. I hope the cleaners don't jiggle it over the weekend. 

I think I live my life on the wonk sometimes.

El Parsones

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.