DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Tickled onion

I spent a couple of hours at my sisters after work today, which is always a joy.

Theo was happy to see me but insisted on using me as a climbing frame and slide. I didn't need the gym today as I had to keep lifting him up by his ankles so he could be upside down!
My mum messaged me last night to say that when she was looking after him yesterday, he'd made up a little song about Gant and Mash (Mr A's new name) and I was happy to hear him singing it again today. My sister said we sound like cartoon characters hahaha.

Theia isn't far off walking now, she's managing to stand for a few seconds on her own, and makes her way around the room with the aid of furniture. Now she can stand, more things have to be kept out of reach, including Daddy's tea.
She's been stealing Theo's food for a couple of weeks (none of us know where she puts it all as she's still a tiny wee thing), but this week she helped herself to a pickled onion off Daddy's plate.
He let her have it, thinking she would hate the taste and it would teach her a lesson; she loved it!
My sister gave her one today (to show me how much she loves them) and the expression on her face really tickled me.
She kept grabbing the fork to have another chomp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.