Silly Boys

This is not a high quality picture, but it shows the personality of Hero and Gollum so well.

The story behind it is this.... After work, I took the boys for a walk in the woods and then we went home and I wanted to have a training session with each of the 3 boys. I left Hero and Biscuit in the garden and went outside with Gollum for his training session. 

When Gollum was done training, I put him in his crate in the car and gave him a handful of treats, before I left him to collect Hero for his training session. 

After Hero's session, I put him in the car too and gave him some treats and then I went to get Biscuit out.

This was what I saw, when I took Biscuit to the car after his training session... Both Hero and Gollum had refused to eat their treats as they were too upset about missing some of the fun. Both dogs sitting there in a small pile of uneaten treats!

As soon as I put Biscuit in the car, all 3 dogs ate their treats and all was well. Gosh such workaholics! Gollum and Hero both had about 40 mins of serious, focused training - and yet they felt left out and wanted to do more. Or at least they did not want to know that I was working another dog!

After dog training, we went to visit some friends and had dinner with them. A lovely Friday evening.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.