rest area

After I have taken a photo for blip I'm always in a quandry what to write !

I ask myself do I write about my image or do I write about the sort of day I've had ?

I read many of your journals and some of the write ups are magnificent, I look at the photos and they're equally as good.

I'm currently on on my rest days and regular followers of me will know that I am currently restoring my son's new (to him and his GF) house. This photo is a shot of the kitchen where `i have my breaks and cups of tea (assam) , you can't beat a good cuppa ! being a plasterer it's almost the law that you have copious amounts each day

I hit a milestone in the renovation today, I finished upstairs and I'm now on the ground floor, my target of getting him (Chris) and his GF (Kayleigh) in by the end of August looks achievable.

See now I've written about my day, I'll move onto to the photo.

It's five images developed in photomatix and sharpened in lightroom.

Finally I want to say a big fat thanks to cameron, who played a request for me and Alice on his radio show, It was worth it watching A dancing round the room in her dressing gown !!

I'm off for a beer and spicy chicken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.