A Year In The Life Of ...

By Gruffalo

Memorial Garden

You are probably wondering why the slabs are a different colour to the other half.

Well these slabs were uplifted from Dads garden, when we sold the house, after he passed away, so I thought I would incorporate them into my new garden somewhere.

At the top of the garden is a Rose tree (blipped before), that Dad planted when he and Mom lived here, I also have his bench from their garden, along with some cast iron planters made from Horseshoes, so these will all be on this small patio area, and I will be able to sit and remember them both with love.

Also I still have Polly`s (my Westie I lost last year) ashes, and they are going to bury them under the Rose tree, and I have a nice plaque to hang on the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.