100 Ks Against Cancer

Visited my Mum in hospital today. She will be home tomorrow. She doesn't want to spend her final days in the hospital, she wants to be home with friends, family and the comfort of familiar surroundings.

Today's blip is the light on her bedroom ceiling; the light that will shine upon her again tomorrow.

By coming back to England I will miss the Fuji Five Lakes 100 Km Ultra Marathon which I was to take part in on April 24th. So instead I will run 100 Kilometers from my home to Eastbourne on that day. This evening I set up a fundraising page to raise money for Cancer Research UK. Please click on this link to go to my fundraiser and help support this great charity. Thank you.

By the way, if there are any blippers in the Eastbourne area who could let me know where I might shower and change my clothes before I take the train back home on Sunday, please let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.