AliV

By AliV

500

This is my 500th blip. A pretty cool thing, never ever thought I would publish 50 photos let alone 500. I don't blip every day but I do check it every day, and really am amazed at the quality and variety of people's photographs, and the stories behind them. 

Mine today isn't particularly adventurous, or skillful. In face the picture is a picture of my "proper" camera, I just know it will be a while before I get around to uploading them from there. 

Today little one had her 1st birthday party, though her real birthday is mid week. We had a brilliant day, in the house with family, friends, cake...and more cakes. We all got dressed up. Then once it was all over and everyone went home we put our comfy clothes back on. Little one got a doll today, and I caught her giving it a little sip of milk before bedtime. Signs of her becoming a big girl. Different things make different people happy. Travel, careers, passions. Right now I can't ask for much more than this. Pure gold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.