Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Britannia

In a bid to keep the big girls occupied - I suggested they might like to learn some dressmaking ! So a wee trip to the fabric shop and some material and a pattern for No 1 to have a go at making shorts.

I learned to read a pattern in 1st and 2nd year at high school. All the girls did it when the boys did Metal Work. Although I didn't take it any further it was one of the MOST useful things I have learned at school. I made a suit for a friends wedding when I was skint (first thing I ever made!) and she STILL talks about it ! (although the big girls laughed their heads off when I showed them the original pattern! - very 80s !)

Lovely fabric on sale at the mo - and I need to make curtains - so a wee trip back soon.

Was in a clearing out mood tonight so cleared one side of the attic and a trip to Charity shop on the card for tomorrow with about 100 books and other things. I love a good clear ooot !!(must be the Lentils from Tuesday !)

Apologies for the quality of this blip. I only had my phone to catch it when myself and the 3 girls popped in to Ocean Terminal for some retail therapy.

Here is The Royal Yacht Britannia at her berth in Leith. MR S has taken the girls on the trip round it when they were little. Said it wasn't too fancy inside !

Could have done with a wee boat after all this rain !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.