Diver Driver

By diverdriver

It's coming!

This turned up outside our house this morning fairly early on.

I waited until they had their stabilisers down and had unloaded one of the new telegraph poles and then went out to ask if I could move my car off the drive before they started.

Expecting the odd moan and groan I was pleasantly surprised to hear two strong black country accents tell me it was no problem at all. I then smiled and told them I was joking and by way of making up offered them a cuppa which they very cheerily accepted.

When I asked, 'so we're getting a new telegraph post then,' the answer came that we were getting four in our lane, wait for it............................so that we can get the new Superfast Broad band!

So instead of the three weeks it takes to currently download a large document or film it will now take seconds!

Happy days indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.