Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Fireworks

It was still pretty dark, the sun hadn't crossed over the horizon and I was pottering around the garden with a cup of tea...as you do at that time in the morning!! A neigh from the horse over the fence made me turn round sharply just in time to see a large black silhouette of an owl silently gliding away over the barn. Gutted! If only I had known he was there!!

I did have an Allium collection buying a bag from a show with 12 different varieties which was very exciting years ago. However the ground is very flat hard clay, getting waterlogged frequently and after a few seasons the majority rotted along with my tulips. Sadly this is the only one variety remaining; the tulips not being quite as lucky!

I was fortunate in getting the dawn as backlight! Fireworks!!
Another cracking dawn!!

It does look better in a large view

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.