Bluebells

I visited an open garden with my Mum again this afternoon, this time in St. Lawrence. It's  a mystery part of the island which my family have always had trouble navigating. It's in the centre and has so many little lanes and one ways that it's so easy to get lost. Fortunately the directions were perfect and the actual garden was signposted so it was a piece of cake.
There lots of wild primroses, bluebells, camelias and massive magnolias!

The great tits are still nesting and I'm adding an extra of the female with fluffy material in her beak that she'll use for lining the nest. I found this lovely web page that's designed for school children showing the whole process involved from pairing up to fledged chicks. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.