Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Yesterdays wedding party has left me rather tired... I was almost constantly taking photos or filming between half past five and maybe half past eleven, or so. The last moments of the party we were just dancing. I wasn't doing the right steps, just following the flow and the music. It was a fabulous evening! I do hope most of the photos will be ok also. And of course the filming... :D But, they know this was my first time so anything goes - sort of... 
I didn't sit down for long periods of time and hardly got any food down, since I was up and about with either my camera or my friends, and the waiters were rather quick to take the plates away. So, when a piece of cake was put down at my seat I felt I was really hungry. Managed to get a bite or too - lovely cake - and then I was called of to take photos. Back again to the table, took a bite again and was called back again to take photos. When I got back to the table again, with my cake still there I took a bite again and as the waiter got near my plate with the cake I gave him a look that said 'don't you dare touch my cake!!' and I showed him with my hand to let it be. He just looked at me and nodded before he went away with the plates he was allowed to take with him... I just wondered what he was thinking, poor guy! Crazy cake lady?? :D It stood there when I got back and I could finish it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.