Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Watching earths shadow

Sorry :-( not a brilliant picture
It's been a nice ish day, sunny and some rain
A three steps forward and one back kind of day
Progress though, things are exactly as they should have been about three weeks ago :-/
There were other things I could have blipped, but I like this best, first time I've had a sky clear enough to see the sky like this and ponder on it
To the left of me, not in this pic, not that the iPhone camera could resolve it, is the star Arcturus, it is the only star I can see,
Arcturus is the third brightest star in the night sky.
It was nice to watch the light blue of sky close to the horizon and the dark of night draw over, closing the curtains on another day
Hope you've all had a good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.