Coming back to colour

Han & I took the first shift in hospital...it's always nerve-wracking going in first, you don't know what's going to greet you... As we walked in, I heard the consultant say to his team, 'watch these 2...' We couldn't believe our eyes! Mom was sat in a chair!! The medics are confounded! I think they enjoyed our overjoyed reaction! Her rate of improvement is staggering... She's confused still, and speaking slowly & in a new accent (!!)...but so much better! The meningitis is under control, though she'll be at least another 10 days in hospital.

We're all worn out by the emotion of it all.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) The miracle we're witnessing.
2) A bit of time on my own, just half an hour or so... I definitely need a bit of space!
3) Hysterical laughter with my sister, Hannah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.