Spring Sunshine

It really is starting to look like spring now, the whins are in flower and the hawthorn is just coming into leaf. I have seen a swallow and heard the cuckoo, willow warbler and chiff chaff.

I like the blue sky and the blue loch, shame it is still freezing cold outside and I have seen very few insects because of that.

This shot was taken on my lunchtime walk looking across the rooftops of the village. You can see the lighthouse and the pier although no log boat today and very few logs waiting. You can also see the old pier square where one of the buildings has opened as a café, shame it is not doing very well. Menu of what the chef wants to cook rather than what people want to eat! I think it will be gone by this time next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.