Photos in A Major

By A

£1 lunch

A trip to Leicester at lunchtime, to get a new battery fitted in my work phone. 4 years of 5 days per week use has completely destroyed the battery, so into apple it was.

While it was being replaced, I needed to see O2 about a sim for my iPad not working (an exciting life eh), once sorted the chap serving commented "have I got my £1 lunch from boots?" I said what and he said it's a deal they're doing. So low and behold, a chicken wrap, a bag of crisps (the right make too) and a bottle of juice (again the right brand) all for £1, instead of the usual £3.29. Just with a voucher from my mobile phone!

And despite K being away, the rest of the day was pretty much similar....finished off by a wander with the punster listening to the birds sing. All in all, not a bad Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.