A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Again, here we are again (again.)

My 730th blip, 510th consecutive blip - yes, I'm keeping count.

How did this happen? I've had so-called "serious long-term relationships" that haven't lasted as long as I've been blipping. Guess that speaks for itself.

Thank you Joe and the rest of the blip bosses for this place. Thanks to everyone on here for every view, comment, favourite and star that I've picked up along the way.

I wasn't much of a photographer before blipping. Now..there's a camera with me all the time.
I've even managed to get a photo published in the local paper, the Manchester Evening News - and even though it took me almost six months, I got paid for it, just as they promised. (And getting published was the same week I got a Staff Pick too. Something good, to be sure.)

To see such wonderful photos from across the world, to laugh, to shed a very occasional manly tear, to feel some sort of bond to so many people.
It's all a bit different.
Facebook sucks big time compared to this place.

Over a year ago, I conjured up a little play on words. It still applies. (Go on, indulge me, just this once.)

The wonderful thing about blippers
Is blippers are wonderful things
Their cameras might be made out of metal and stuff
But their photos are made out of dreams
They're poncey, poncey, poncey, poncey
Fun, fun, fun, fun, fun
But the most wonderful thing about blippers is
I'm not the only one


If you're still reading, I didn't plan on a self portrait for number 730, but my plans didn't work out. Life got in the way. And yes, at the ripe old age of forty one, of the hair that's left, I do have mainly grey/white hair and I also have a mainly black stubble beard thing going on.

PS You lot rock.
See you on the other side.

(510)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.