Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Velvet

I just liked the light on these black tailed deer horns as he came to drink in my little pond with fountain. It's getting dry here now. We get more animals to drink in the ponds and the birdbath. If you look closely, there's another wee creature having a drink and I could easily have added the raccoon but didn't want to look at him. :-)
So I spent some time filling the pond and birdbaths and feeder, and working in the "garden"- I see that this creature (perhaps) has eaten the new tarragon plant. doesn't like any of the oregano or sage or thyme......
The big event of the day was a trip into Galiano for milk and veggies and fruit. Now we're set for awhile...the larder is full....
Otherwise quiet and sort of sultry. Trying to make progress on some creative projects. It's always interesting to have a block of time alone to manage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.