Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Microcosm

"When Alexander saw the breadth of his domain, he wept, for there were no more worlds to conquer."

Everyday is a new world, every moment in time a chance, stop...look up...look down.

In amongst the rain and mucky ground, now so sodden that even the cows look miserable, I was bent over peering at all the tiny liquid orbs covering everything! The smell of wet dog filled my nostrils and I looked round. There, peering at the same point as me, was the scruffiest mutt you could imagine. He looked at me...looking at him and then we both looked back at all the shiny droplets. "Beautiful, isn't it?" I asked. His little scruffy face seemed to pull into a smile, then with a shake and a flick of his tail he was off bounding through the wet grass.

Sometimes the universe makes no sense, and then sometimes it coalesces into such clarity that you are almost fearful. Did that little mutt really just smile at me? For so brief instance did we truly 'Get' each other? Who knows?!

A mystical start to the day. It's a lads night tonight, time spent in the company of my dearest of buddies, trust, honour and that wonderful friendship made out of a journey spent together......I wonder what rubbish we will talk about tonight? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.