Helter-skelter

By Juli

My books have arrived!

Had a meeting yesterday afternoon with the head of geography that I'll be working with (for?) in September. The back wall of one of the classrooms I went in was covered with a huge map of the world and it just made my heart leap. Can't believe that in seven weeks I shall finally be working within a secondary school geography department. It may be voluntary but it's vital experience and it's still a 'real job' to me. It's very exciting - I've got so much to learn and I can't wait.

I have spent the past few weeks devouring as much relevant information as I can, including books on teaching geography, study guides and revision aids, the National Curriculum requirements, various exam boards' past papers, Geographical Association journals and I've looked through loads of websites.

I dread to think what it says about me that it's these I've been looking forward to the most!

:-DDD


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.