Fisherking

By Fisherking

........Really?..............

On Monday I decided to invest in some Premium Bonds....both D and B have been encouraging me..........the money is safe.............you can cash them in any time.........and you might win cash prizes............what can go wrong?

Well this can............today this letter arrived...........with my registration number...........Addressed to Mr. G. Kieran............and the letter began with Dear Mr. Kieran!.

There was a contact number...so I phoned........spoke to a very nice young man............explained that I thought they had my surname and first name mixed up. He asked some security questions and then checked....and yes the two names were mixed up......but he couldn't tell if it was my fault when I applied on line..or their fault when they processed it...........and he didn't have the authority to change anything. So he is forwarding the details to another department who will take up to 48 hours to alter their records and send out a new letter.

Now............I'm prepared to admit it might have been my error......but I have been writing my name for a lot of years...........and filling in lots of on line forms in the last few months...but here's the question........did no body at their end spot how unusual the name Goldsbrough Kieran looked?......did no one think "Hang on Kieran is a first name not a surname"?

Still it gave me a smile..........a day at home today apart from a quick trip out to the pharmacy...and  I bought a sarnie for lunch..............put a load of washing in........did a spot of tidying............and sat in the garden reading.......in the sunshine.........and dozed off! Came indoors.......and dozed off again!

This evening the Daughter and I watched Master Chef........while eating sausage sarnies..........Rock and Roll or what...........and then Scott and Bailey..........it's amazing how many progs that Helen watched and I didn't have now become my favourites...........and soon it'll be football and then bed.

Another positive day..............

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.