clairep

By clairep

We will rock you

Today has been non stop. Woke up at 7 and it was already roasting. Stu was going to the gym so I decided to go with him (want to try out all the facilities). Had another lovely breakfast and then did a bit of sunbathing. Stu went and had a go on the flow rider so Gem, Charlotte and I went to watch. We would have been quite impressed with his attempt if he hadn't followed a 80+ year old man who was like a pro.
We were all booked it to go on the ifly at 2.30 which is. indoor skydiving. Gird decided to give it a miss but the rest of us had a go. Once I had got my turn out the way I could relax and laugh at the faces all the others were pulling.
We had a late lunch and then had to start getting ready as we were booked in to see we will Rock you at 6.30. As someone who hates Queen I wasn't sure I was going to enjoy it, but it was brilliant. For two hours I forgot I was on a ship and felt like I was in a theatre in London.
Tonight we had dinner in the Grand reasturant which is the poshest on the ship. Again the door was delicious - I had wild mushroom vol au vent, filet mignon with roast potatoes red velvet New York cheesecake.
A few drinks before bed, as Gem, Charlotte, Stu and I were lightweights and couldn't stay up late enough for the comedian. I'm sure dad will fill us in on the jokes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.