1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Nothing Compares To You

Seriously, another one???!! A prolific and talented musician crossing many genres. Sav said he didn't know Prince had written the song made famous by Sinead O'Connor, so I thought I'd use it as my title, as he really was quite a unique person.

He was an excellent showman even if he was nutty as a fruit cake! I saw a gig of his in the '80's and he didn't disappoint. Going to have to dig out my Prince CD's now. There's a hint his death might have been deliberate ( not criminal ). So sad when you have so much to give still.

Also, the last living chimp from the Typhoo Tea adverts was humanely put to sleep due to failing liver and kidneys, at the age of 48. Although the ads were popular in the '70's, it's now understood that it wasn't good practise to use animals in this way. I just hope Choppers was happy, despite that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.