Cailleach

By Cailleach

Fairy Nuff......

Lord knows how I maintain my vast sylph like figure when I pass this bakery every morning in life....how cute is that fairy cake!

This isn't the blip I was intending to post. I had wanted to show you a bag of veg I bought from 'Tesbury' (other supermarkets are available....). It was a combination of shredded cabbage and leek, going under the delightful name of 'A Bit On The Side'!

Which reminded me of Marie Lloyd, the Edwardian music hall star......

Allegedly, moralists of the day were outraged by one of her songs, 'She Sits Amongst the Cabbages and Peas'. So she changed the words to 'She Sits Amongst the Cabbages and Leeks', and bizarrely, nobody appeared to notice that that was equally naughty....

I think she'd thoroughly approve of my Friday night 'Bit On The Side'.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.