Wolfie

By Wolfie

Expensive Day

After doing some leafleting this morning I thought I'd pop by the car garage as my exhaust had been rattling a bit when stationary. My band mate reckoned it needed a rubber clip fitted and since I'm driving back to Argyll tomorrow it seemed like a good idea to get it sorted.

However after a quick look the garage advised my whole exhaust required to be replaced. As sad as that was at least it wasn't too expensive and worth getting fixed.

Unfortunately the garage then advised after further inspection that my catalytic converter also required to be replaced. They were very good and showed me the damage (picture). This did make it even more expensive though :(

Ach well at least I'm all set for Argyll again tomorrow - it's been nice to be home but I'm excited to get back to Argyll too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.