Poppiej1

By Poppiej1

Good Times!

I have had the most amazing afternoon! Yes I've been doing a spot of vintage modelling, what me!!!!...

Let me explain...

A lovely lady whom I know owns a very beautiful vintage clothes shop in Cheltenham and she kindly asked me if I would like to model some stunning vintage dresses from her collection at a vintage fair this afternoon. Of course I had to agree and I have had an absolute ball.

My hair and make up looked beautiful and the dresses were so sophisticated, my favourite was a 1950's wiggle dress with white and pink polka dots. I really wish I could have kept it. The best bit was meeting so many lovely people, what a great afternoon.

I'm certainly not a model and it was just fun. There was certainly no pressure, all of the ladies were different shapes and sizes, it was very low key. The afternoon was just very enjoyable and so different :))

This is not the best selfie and was taken in a hurry. I can assure you the dresses were absolutely beautiful. Fabulous afternoon:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.