Life In Wales

By KarenC

Tip Toe Through the Tulips

I've been passing this garden every day this week and today I asked Alan to stop the car so that I could blip the tulips.  It's amazing, the whole front garden is full of tulips and bluebells! Fortunately, no-one was at home so I could get down in there - Alan was rather embarrassed though and couldn't get out of there quick enough lol!

This morning we went to Hove, looking at more summer houses but decided the one we saw a few weeks ago was the one, so we decided to go and order it.  Unfortunately there'd been an accident on the A27 to Lewes so we had to abandon that idea as the accident was very close to where we were going and the traffic was at a standstill a few miles back up the road.

So we went home, had a bit of lunch and then went for a walk with the boys down to the beach.  It was really nice down on the undercliff walk - it was sheltered from the wind, the sea was turquoise, there were hardly any people and there was a very dramatic sky! (I'll add some pictures to my extras).  Anyway, we stopped at Molly's for a drink and then walked home.  Once home we heard that the accident had been cleared, so we decided to head to the garden centre and we ordered the summer house (aka The Prosecco Palace).  They said delivery is about 5 weeks, so that gives Alan time to do the base.  I'm really excited!

I really like the photos of the big sky over the cliffs, but after the effort to blip the tulips, I'm not prepared to go and do that again, and there'll always be a dramatic sky.

I'm really behind on commenting, so apologies and thank you to those of you who are still commenting on my journal - I'll try to catch up soon!  In the meantime, I  hope you're having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.