You-Know-Who In Paradise

Our eleven o'clock walkie today through the sheep meadow was uneventful, me being on my lead like a good dog citizen. Sunny but rather chilly, mum keeping an eye out for snakes as always. And then we heard a scream! A loud scream, coming from the small gravel road between the two sheep meadows, in the direction we were headed to. Two girls and a dog went on their way from a spot on the roadside. We carefully stepped closer, and - there it was! A big fat black poisonous snake, curled up in the sunshine like it owned the place. Yikes :-(
Mum refused to even take a picture.

I snoozed while mum went shopping. As long as I have had a good walk, even if I do like them better snake free, I don't mind if she leaves me in the afternoon. It turned out she had gotten high value stuff like prawns and raspberry mousse that we had for dinner. Worth the wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.