Weighbridge at the yard this morning. Lime now weighs 593 kg. He was 525 in October and 545 this time last year. Not good! Took him round the woods after. Lots of trotting. Hopefully the 'starvation' paddocks will be put up sooner rather than later!

This arvo we had a kids party to go to. Festival themed. We hadn't prepared any outfits as everything is always last minute for us. We hauled the fancy dress stuff out. Eva wore a dress, wellies and fairy wings, Toby went as superman, Mike found a hat, his stinky leather jacket and strapped a guitar to his back for Pete Docherty. That just left me. No inspiration whatsoever until I got my eyeliner out. Thought it was a bit of a lame effort but I actually had made more of an effort than most of the other adults there. Can you guess who I am?! 

In another last minute panic I decided I had absolutely nothing to wear for tomorrow and that the kids needed new shoes so after walking the dogs we headed to Fosse park where I got a whole new outfit in less than 30 mins. We couldn't be bothered to cook so went to the pub. Home late. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.