4 years 3 months 2 weeks 3 days

The day I submitted my Library-bound thesis to the Senate House. Submission was quick. After a few minutes in the queue, I was called in and I handed it to the receptionist who just told me : "Well done! That's it!" It was even more unceremonious and anti-climactic than when i submitted a copy for my thesis reviewers. At least then, I had to fill a form and had to wait for them to give me my own copy of the form. But today, I wasnt even given any form to sign. But i guess there really is nothing more to it. The hard work (or climax i was looking for) was done during the years of research and the actual viva. So i shouldnt be complaining that they didnt prepare a band for me while I was submitting my thesis.

Back in the house. We finally met the person who is going to take over my room. All is going well except for the dilemma I have with my luggage. Despite sending all of my stuff back home, I think I am still going to go over my allowable baggage limit. I am definitely paying extra so I am thinking of bringing my Jansport wheeled bag as well instead of stuffing my other luggage and risk damaging it in the process. It is going to be difficult for me to be lugging around two large luggages but at least I will be able to bring the stuff that I want to bring back home.

Photo was taken by Yuanwei. I specifically asked him to include the very messy writings on the board as it will remind me of the amount of work we do everyday in the office.

Countdown : 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.