Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

(Soon to be) Father Osprey

I went out to take pictures for MonoMonday today and stopped at the Osprey nest on the way home.  The male Osprey was on his favorite perch across the pond from the nest and he let me get very close to him and posed for several shots on the condition that he would be a Blip star today. In the extra, which is a screen shot from the live camera, you can see the female and their three eggs.  Last year she laid four eggs but one did not hatch.  They are usually laid a few days apart so if we don't see another by tomorrow there probably won't be any more.  Hatching should begin late May to early June!

It was a very busy day today and I never got back to my cleaning.  It will still be there tomorrow, unfortunately.  I actually just got home so I'll catch up with everyone tomorrow.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.