A place in time

By Verbosa

A classic

This little beauty attracted lots of admiring glances in the hospital car park, mostly (it has to be said) from modern BMW drivers.  Apparently, it's owned by one of the doctors and only comes out in the dry.  I'm not surprised as it was immaculate.

Anyway, I was waiting in the car for Mr A to collect his Pa from here so we could take him over to the rehabilitation home - the one my Mum stayed in after her knee replacement in 2014 and Pa stayed in following his first knee replacement in January of this year.  They are now both fully bionic on the knee front, although Mum has two replacement hips too.  The security scanners go wild when she goes on holiday! 

Seen on a t-shirt in a charity shop (shame it was the wrong size for The Boy):

"If you see me collapse PAUSE my Garmin."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.