Bumps in the Road

By JimJ

What a doll

(Nikki filling in while jim's away)

The other night the wee man woke up early and so I went to bed with him in an attempt to get him to lie in a little longer. Lots of wriggling ensued, and the same question again and again 'how many minutes is it [until we can get up]?'
Eventually he asked me if we could swap sides so we did.
Then a few minutes later he says 'my pajamas are wet'. The wee man is really good at telling fibs in an attempt to get up so I ignored him at first
'Mama, I said my pajamas are wet...the bed is, too.'
'What, where is the bed wet?'
'On your side where you are laying.'
Sure enough, I suddenly felt a damp patch beneath me.
I couldn't help but laugh. 'Alright, let's get up then, shall we?!'

Pretty appropriate for the 4yr blippiversary - 4 years ago, pee (on a stick) was what started this whole thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.