Maldo29

By Maldo29

Although I didn't take this photo today, I will post this photo today in remembrance of the sweet black kitty pictured above.  Unfortunately, early this morning our neighborhood lost a pretty cool cat to an car accident.  My neighbor's cat, Pepper, (AKA "Mr. Whiskers" to Alex and I) was a wonderfully quirky, brave, playful and friendly cat with a personality that made you forget she's "just a cat".  She is the first cat Alex touched since we started his allergy shots and has opened the door to Alex trusting the shots and allowing more contact with dogs and cats.  She loved to watch us play football and baseball and would often chase after the ball, much like a dog would do.  Recently, she joined Isaac and I in the garden and gave her stamp of approval on where we placed our landscaping rocks.  She brightened our day every time we'd see her and will forever be missed.  RIP sweet Pepper/Mr. Whiskers.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.