Birthday Boy

A tired Clare, fresh in from night shift, stayed up to bake a cake. Once the kitchen was clear I had a coffee, opened my cards and then having armed myself with the shopping list, and headed off with Joshua to get the weekly shop.

Once home and unpacked Joshua and I headed for the rugby club to give the nitro car a run. His smile was a mile wide, after a stuttering start the car must have been running around the rugby pitch at around 40mph!!

We went down town for a coffee, treated by Joshua, and picked up Sam from work. Home and I unwrapped my gifts - spoilt - an Oahu Nalu Bead from Clare to add to my bracelet, The Force Awakens DVD from Sam and two autographed, framed, photographs of two of my heroes, Barry John and Richatd Hill from Joshua.

We finished off the day with a trip to the Ghurka Restaurant 'All You Can Eat Buffet'. A single beer, way to much food and a walk home through town brought a great day, a birthday, to a close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.