Sutin

By Sutin

encowenter

For only the third time, I think, I actually had more than one picture I liked to choose from today. Went with this as the other looked very like the umpteen other pictures I've taken of the Pentland Hills.

For the first time in ages the red flag wasn't up on Castlelaw so I took a detour up there for the view. As I got near the top I realised the flag was actually at halfmast. Not sure what that means - half as dangerous maybe?

Everything was going well until I encountered the highland cows. There seems to be about 20 of them now and they were on the path at exactly the point where it narrows and the only way round is to go through the bog, the stream and the gorse bushes. Not a great idea in shorts and a vest and after many scratches I gave up and headed back to the path to find a couple of elderly ladies walking along and the cows had scattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.