Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

In the green corner

The Dizzle and Top Gun engaging in some verbal sparring whilst pretending to read in the case of one and hiding his face with his smartphone in the case of the other.

Had bloods taken by a 71 year old nurse called Beryl this morning, who said you were as young as you feel and confessed to dancing in the kitchen to Rod Stewart. I liked her although I'm not sure about her taste in music.

Long day of meeting prep, writing up minutes, planning the future and giving myself a headache. Our new CEO has instigated a monthly birthday party to get to know his staff; so anyone with an April Birthday was today treated to half an hour with tea and cake and conversation in his office. Great idea and over the course of the year everyone gets to have a go. My attempt to convince him that I was royalty and that my official birthday was this month even though my real birthday is in September was a complete fail. But there was some leftovers that I managed to grab before anyone else did. 

My lovely colleagues were all super lovely to be with today, the ladies up the end having hysterical giggles, Bill showing me her fantastic blog, and I got invites to leaving lunches, dinners and drinks, Always makes things easier when you have fantastic people around you.

Very late leaving the office courtesy of deadlines. Had a sausage and bean casserole to come home to, brewing in the slow cooker. Was looking forward to midweek movie night but other things got in the way so the evening was a bit of a fail. Scouty had a fight in the garden with another cat and came running home. The vet rang to discuss Tigger's thyroid. Dylan has gone to bed and Monty has gone prowling. So the cats are all okay in their own special ways.

By contrast I fell asleep on the settee briefly and now have another headache. Maybe I need a green corner of my own, as in cool and calming ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.