Surrey Sports Park

The course that I've been on for the last few days has been held at Surrey Sports Park. We have full access and use of all the facilities which are fantastic.
My day started at 7:30am with a charity Zumba class which was a lot of fun, followed my more inspirational workshops. As it was a Saturday the centre was extremely busy which was great to see. For the past few days we have been sharing the facilities with the the England woman's rugby team, the Harlequins rugby union team, regional netball teams here for a tournament and at lunch today I went and watched an international Lacrosse game (above blip). England dominated. For PE teachers it's like being let loose in a sweet shop! The equipment in the fitness room was mind boggling as I tried machines that I'd never seen before.

This evening we had a gala dinner dance where we all had to put our posh frocks and DJs on. The guest speaker was Greg Whyte who gave a talk about achieving the impossible. He's the guy behind David Walliams swimming the channel and the Thames, motivating Jo Brand for Sport Relief etc. He was great and joined in with the dancing at the end.

I am utterly exhausted from this course, but in a good way. I have so many new ideas and feel so motivated which is good as I've been feeling a bit stale at work. 
I've missed my family as this is the longest I've been away from them, but I am grateful that I have been able to do this with their support and encouragement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.