School trip

Wow! What a mammoth day out today. Rosie and I went with Charlie on his school trip. The children must have walked between 6 & 7 miles today, very impressive for 4&5 year olds. We got the train into Newbury, had a special tour of the station including tannoy announcement tests by some of the children! Then carried on the train to Hungerford. There the group got on a narrow boat and had an hour's canal cruise.

We then walked up the tow path for a picnic lunch and then all the way back to the station. By the time we all arrived back at school legs were aching! C's highlights were the trains and narrow boat of course!

Today is exactly a year since I brought Rosie home from hospital and it would have been my Grandpa's birthday too. I have lovely memories of that morning in hospital with newborn Rosie feeling very blessed and happy - I love the 2 selfies side by side a year on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.