Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Along the River

[url=http://upp.hawkandowl.org/norwich-peregrines/norwich-cathedral-peregrine-live-web-cam-2016/]peregrines live cam[/url] peregrines    I discovered how much light bounces off the water, even on a grey day, so I was surprised at needing to use a 14 aperture for the bluebells,on the top right, that hang over the water. Not the best focus on the chestnut spikes but I liked the light affect coming through the tree canopy.
I had a conversation with Phil-the-Camera after mutter about being bored. He's suggested using a film lens ( better lens ) on digi camera for mono portraits, that I can easily  access on the market : anyone else tried that ??.

Yesterday the first of the Cathedral Peregrine eggs hatched. The good volunteer watchers tell me both parents are switching sitting fast so it's hard to get a view. Necessary I guess to avoid predation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.