Simply Me

By Suze981

Getting Durty...

So today I took part in the Durty Triathlon at St Mary's Loch in the Scottish Borders. Before you get carried away, I didn't do the whole thing, just the running part.

About 6 months ago my mum and step-dad decided that they wanted to do this triathlon as it's right next to where they live. My mum likes swimming and has always wanted to swim in the loch and my step-dad really likes cycling...you can see where this is going can't you?

It's good training for my Speed of Light in August so I allowed myself to be roped in.

This is mum coming out of the loch after her swimming session.

It was a really good day and we had some brilliant supporters - thank you Rhona, Christina, Julie & Robb and family, Paul, Eden and Braydon.

I'm now hot footing it back to Edinburgh to see Batman tonight!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.