The next stage

By MySisterCissie

Splendida

To town this morning for messages to find that two cruise liners were in, so I was disappointed that I hadn't taken my camera with me.  I took a couple of pictures of this massive ship MSC Spendida with my phone, but they couldn't capture the scale of it.

Town was heaving with tourists in cagoules and fleeces, so we didn't hang about.  Got home and remembered that we had forgotten the main purpose of our trip, to collect a prescription for MrC, so went back, with my camera :)

Apparently this ship has eighteen decks - it looks like a housing estate, rather than a block of flats, and it carries 4,363 passengers plus 1,370 crew.  It has 1,637 cabins.

The other liner that was in was AIDAvita with 1,266 passengers. which had an interesting design painted on the side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.