Mono Friday ... the First Stone

Actually, it should be called 'the first post', because that is what it was.  Today, construction workers pounded the first 'posts' into the ground, which are part of what is to be the foundation of the new school building.  The vibrations were felt throughout the entire school and we had some drinks and canapés late in the afternoon.  Free food?  Anytime!  Of course, there is no such thing as 'free' but if it's not coming from my own pocket, I can't complain.

Rounded off some work today to make sure my May break is really stress-free.  There is a load of work waiting AFTER the break, though.  I will set up the necessary Excel sheet, look up the new class and what their marks have so far been, and wait for the new schedule from the planning department.  It will be something like 5 hours on Monday with one or two breaks in-between.  I'll think of something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.