An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sad Lad...

 
Well did you ever see such a sorry sight?   Someone is feeling very sad and sorry for themselves (and rightly so) and I’ve not even had the courage to tell him about not going swimming yet.  Imagine this expression x 100 when I do!
 
But to backtrack.  I’m delighted to report that when Alan got home from hospital yesterday, he ate all his dinner.   We were all shattered so after some lengthy persuasion to get him to take his codeine syrup, we were all in bed pretty sharp. 
 
Alan was in pain during the night and after more painkiller, managed to sleep fitfully till 11am.  I’m pleased about that as it’s a break from the pain.
 
He didn’t each much lunch and wanted the bandage off.  Went over with him again that he needs to keep it on till he goes back to the hospital at the end of the week to see the doctor.  He wasn’t happy till I promised to phone his GP tomorrow and tell him about his hand.  It seems he likes to keep his GP informed!  :-))  Afterwards he just wanted to watch tv and doze off.  I cheered up when an hour later he was giggling at something daft on the telly.  His painkillers were obviously doing their job.
 
So it’s been a fairly quiet, subdued day today.  David is still shattered and had planned to catch up on some work this afternoon but I made him rest and within minutes he was out for the count on the sofa.   I’ve amused myself by going over old photos again to decide which ones to blip.  Today’s archive blip can be laughed at seen here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.