Jillybeans

By Jillybean

The Left Coast

I flew into LAX because I was supposed to be staying with my friend Dan. But my flight was incredibly delayed and I ended up getting to LA at 3am and just getting a hotel. I met up with Dan for breakfast and he gave me a tour of his school, USC. He brought me to a beautiful rose garden too.

After I left LA I drove down to San Diego stopping at almost every scenic stop along the way. I also stopped at the San Diego Botanic Garden and was so so so glad I did. It was beyond beautiful. So different from the gardens in New York.

I spent the rest of my day at Mission Beach reading and enjoying the sunshine. I met Arty at the San Diego airport around 9. The first thing I said to Arty after he got off the plane was "I hope you liked that flight because I'm moving here."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.