Garden

How unfair that the Bank Holiday should be miserable, cloudy and sometimes rainy! Still, we got to the garden centre and bought the slate stones I wanted to finish off the drive. Also blight some compost and impatiens for the concrete troughs that I am not fond of, but will hopefully get some trailing plants too to hide them through the summer!

Once home we did the work and walked Dog. I also picked a few of the tulips in the gardens the other day and they are truly open now. So, the photo is of the beautiful yellow and red one.

The Arum Lily that I took a root ball of from Mums garden two years ago has been planted out so fingers crossed it survives this transplant. Ditto a twig of Forsythia that wasn't happy in a pot. The original plant was in my childhood home in Chislehurst, a cutting was taken to Lordswood and this one came from that. I now have to decide about the Maidenhair Fern, still in a pot, but am unsure where to plant it.

I cooked a roast (not loving cooking any more, but Mr L does it every weekday, so felt it was my turn), now TVs and crochet before bed!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.