James....

I think ;)

I decided to pop over to Ramsbottom today to see the steam trains. It was a Thomas the Tank Engine day and I needed a ticket to get onto the platform, a ticket that cost £18. "But I only want to go on the platform and take photos," I said. "You need a ticket as it covers the train fare and all the things on the platform like a puppet show and face painting." It was no good, he obviously thought I was going to get my face painted like Thomas and cheer on Punch and Judy....sigh. I felt like a poor relation as I leaned over the fence and hung around the crossing gates. 

I put my new bird feeder together when I got home. I am an idiot though, I hit the post with a hammer to drive it far enough into the ground...unfortunately it made the edge flatter so that I couldn't get the top with the hooks on...sigh. I also stabbed my vein palpating finger with the screwdriver...double sigh. 

So...I'm back at work tomorrow. Where on earth did the last few days go??? Another busy week as I'm doing overtime too....triple sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.