Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Distraction

Got a text from mum this morning 'can you pop along after work, got something to tell you about Grandma'. I knew instantly that it wasn't going to be good news. I phoned her and asked her what was up. She said she'd rather do it face to face. But I was adamant I wanted to know as I'd just be thinking all day.

Grandma has cancer.

Mum , Steven, my Aunt and I all agree that she hasn't to be told. There is no need for her to be worrying. Just let her live her life as she is. The Dr recommends no treatment. She could get a scan to tell us how bad it is but again we don't want her to go through that and she would wonder why.
Mum is talking to the doctor more tomorrow. He didn't want to bog her down with lots of info today. Let it sink it in.

I was so distracted at work . I went for a coffee after work as I didn't want to be alone but again was distracted and noticed these reflections :)
Who knows what comes next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.