Tulip Fields, Oude Tonge, Zeeland

Drove a bit further down the N59 to these fields, which are close to the ones I shot the other week.  Had you stood next to the fields where I was today, you'd have noticed how the season is slowly winding down.  The blooms are no longer that fresh, although they do still look lovely.

A rather intensive study day today, accompanied by the dishes and the laundry, of course.  Hubby feeling loads better as well.  I knew this week wasn't going to be much of a holiday, although I did hope to make it one.  There is just so much I had better finish before classes use up all my energy again.  The Intercultural Communication MOOC is a lot heavier than I had expected, but I need it all because it turns out that I'm now on the Intercultural Orientation Committee at school, and we need to prepare for the new schoolyear.  Some things just happen, or happen to happen, and I didn't have a good reason to refuse the invite while I did have a good reason to accept it.  What I like about this week is the fact that I don't have to follow the school schedule.  Nonetheless, I am up early every morning, it feels like I am going to work.  So glad the weather is keeping everyone's spirits up.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.